Ashley R.

Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11214

Brooklyn, NY 11214



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

I’m 27 years old. I’ve been working with children ever since I was 13. Through the years, I’ve gained experience in housekeeping performing duties ranging from light to intensive cleaning. Many families have hired me to watch their children, with my last employment being a full-time nanny caring for two pre-teen boys and a newborn. I have been told that I am absolute joy to work with, and that I’m thorough with a strong attention to detail. I can be strict yet loving, and always generate very strong bonds with children. Throughout the day, I enjoy motivating the children and increasing their learning capacities in fun and creative ways!
I have experience with new born babies and think your baby is so adorable! my last child care job was for 3 children. I was a nanny for two boys ages 8 and 9 as well as a new born girl. I started November 2011 and ended October 2012 because family was moving. I supervised children and baby ensuring their safety and proper upbringing. I coordinated and undertook educational activities with children creatively enhancing their learning capacities. I maintained sanitary and safe living environment for family of 5. Served and prepared family meals in timely manner. I planned and completed weekly cleaning schedules promoting healthy and orderly atmosphere. Implemented daily routines for children increasing overall productivity. I reinforced appropriate discipline for children developing correct behavior. Monitored baby ensuring her needs were met.
I feel I have acquired valuable experience that is essential to take care of children and to treat them as important individuals. It is imperative to handle them with love and to nurture their individuality and personalities which mold them into the adults they one day will be. In order to do this a nanny needs patience and the ability to be loving yet firm. On multiple occasions I have been told by parents that I posses these qualities. I also know that children need to be able to be free to enjoy their childhood and have fun but be kept safe, therefore I know when to allow them to have fun and when to rein them in. To help raise another persons Child, someone needs to know the boundaries and be responsible, I have been told I am more then capable of both. Everyone knows me to be a very mother like figure, who cares for children as her own.
I have attended a bible college for 3 years and looking to go back to school for teaching elementary children! Willing to get CPR training

Languages spoken: English.

Additional services: Meal preparation, Laundry, Light housekeeping, Swimming supervision, Crafts, Potty training, and Travel with family.

Rate: $15/hour – $20/hour


Child Ages:
3 weeks - 14 years
Smoker:
No
CPR Certified:
Yes
Hours of Operation:
Early morning: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
Late morning: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
Early afternoon: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
Late afternoon: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
Early evening: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...