Ashley R.

Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11214

Brooklyn, NY 11214



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

Ever since high school, I’ve known that I wanted to become a teacher, preferably kindergarten or elementary. The only job I’ve ever had was as a camp counselor and it was a summer job, so I was only there for about a month or so. I still managed to get a pretty good performance review from my supervisor when the summer ended. Plus, I really love being around kids in general. That was also the first time I actually got to interact with children everyday. I worked with kids ages 6-8, mainly girls. I admit, it wasn’t easy to handle to some of them, but I still did it and I enjoyed it. I loved every minute of that job even though it was for such a short time. I connected with a lot of the kids and I felt like I was their big sister. They looked up to me. I never had siblings of my own that were so young, so that made me feel pretty special. Especially when a kid tells you that they love you. That’s one of the best feelings ever in my opinion. I hope to attain a babysitting job, so that I may gain more experience with kids. I’m currently a college student studying education.

If you would like to see my resume, let me know and I will gladly email it to you.

Languages spoken: English.

Additional services: Meal preparation, Laundry, Swimming supervision, and Crafts.

Rate: $9/hour – $15/hour


Child Ages:
3 weeks - 9 years
Smoker:
No
Years of Experience:
1 year
CPR Certified:
No
Hours of Operation:
Early morning: Monday, Wednesday, Friday, and Saturday.
Late morning: Friday and Saturday.
Early afternoon: Friday.
Late afternoon: Friday.
Early evening: Friday.
Late evening: Friday.
Overnight: Friday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...