Yolanda W.

Babysitter in Bronx, NY 10467

Bronx, NY 10467



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

Hello everyone and welcome to my profile. My name is Yolanda and I am here to help. I know there are a ton of great profiles to choose from in terms of finding the right person to work with your children and I am hoping that my profile catches your eye. To make this a bit easier for you…let me tell you a little about me. I am a parent myself to a beautiful 5 year old little girl, so when it comes to choosing the right person, I know first hand what you are looking for. If it is anything that resembles my list then you are in luck. When I think of the person I would want to sit for my daughter, I am looking for a person that is responsible, dedicated, caring, creative and above all safe. All of these qualities I believe that I possess.
I am a full time worker with a degree in mental health counseling and minor an early childhood education. I am a case worker supervisor for a non profit in which we provide case management to individuals with developmental disabilities. So hard work, time management and structure comes as no surprise to me. I am able to multitask and assist where ever i am needed. I fun, loving and caring and I have the patience of steel. I say this as my daughter has taught me first hand what it is like to remain calm under pressure. There is nothing that I cant handle.
For six years I also worked with a young man that was autistic privately and while it taught me a lot about myself, it was a very rewarding experience as he became a part of my family. Although I would have loved to continue my working relationship with this young man, he moved on to an environment that was conducive to his needs.
What I am looking to do is build great relationships with families and to add to their lives.

Additional services: Meal preparation, Laundry, Light housekeeping, Swimming supervision, Crafts, and Potty training.

Rate: $20/hour – $30/hour


Child Ages:
3 weeks - 14 years
Smoker:
No
Years of Experience:
< 1 year
CPR Certified:
No
Hours of Operation:
Late morning: Sunday and Saturday.
Early afternoon: Sunday and Saturday.
Late afternoon: Sunday and Saturday.
Early evening: Sunday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...