Nova L.

Babysitter in Bronx, NY 10458

Bronx, NY 10458



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

Hello, there!

My name is Nova and I am 26-years old. I am a college graduate who is currently working in eviction and homeless prevention services in NYC. I truly get energized taking care of children and thus, love to do it on weeknights and weekends as much as possible. I have babysat for relatives, friends, a professor at my college, moms at my church. I have taken care of infants , toddlers and school-age children to 10 year olds. I speak English & Spanish so I don’t mind teaching Spanish, only if requested. I found a love for children and taking care of them after watching my mom growing up. She has such a unique connection with children and is able to sense exactly what they need. So, I started to imitate her while I was very young and later I began to volunteer to watch my younger cousins and soon my nieces and nephews and godson. Later, I got a reputation for good child care within my circle of family and friends and all of the moms I knew began to ask me to watch their child or children for the day or afternoon, evenings and/or overnight. I have a very active Godson who is 7 years old so I am quite comfortable keeping the active ones entertained. In the same respect I am also familiar with quiet children who prefer time alone and perhaps just need to be set up with an activity and watched closely rather than played with directly during our time together.

In addition, I volunteered in Bolivia for a year after graduating from college and worked and lived in a domestic violence shelter for women and their children. During that year, I provide child care to the women with children at the shelter; I worked in a day care/prep-school for 2-6 year olds; and I provided homework help to elementary school and junior high school youth at both the shelter and an after-school program. I’d like to also point out that at the daycare, I assisted the children throughout their day with prepping for meals, brushing their teeth, combing/fixing their hair and attire; assisting the teachers and later teaching classes for english; facilitating games and providing supervision on numerous day long and overnight field trips.

I live in the NorthWest Bronx but I do not mind traveling around the Bronx or going to Manhattan to babysit on weeknights, or weekends.

Languages spoken: Spanish.

Additional services: Meal preparation, Light housekeeping, Crafts, and Travel with family.

Rate: $10/hour – $15/hour


Child Ages:
3 weeks - 14 years
Smoker:
No
Years of Experience:
5 years
CPR Certified:
No
Hours of Operation:
Early morning: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
Late morning: Sunday and Saturday.
Early afternoon: Sunday and Saturday.
Late afternoon: Sunday and Saturday.
Early evening: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
Late evening: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
Overnight: Friday and Saturday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...