Melora J.

Babysitter in Bronx, NY 10467

Bronx, NY 10467



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

I have over 10 years of experience with taking care of children. I am currently a teacher’s assistant/ CNA part time. The children I work with range in ages 3 to 5 years old. I am a mom myself and I was a stay at home mom for four years. At that time, I was babysitting my co-worker/ friend’s infant son for two years not too long ago. Before that, I babysat for other co-workers and family members for years. I have experience with special needs children as well. Also I was a group leader in an after school program and I took care of children ranging from 5 to 13. I had to help them with their homework, plan extra-curricular activities for after school, Set up meetings with the parents,etc. I feel like being a mom is the best experience because its 24/7 of love and care and hands on experiences that cant be taught. I understand how a parent must feel leaving their child in the hands of someone else but because i know first hand how it feels, I would make sure your child feels safe and cared for until you are there. I am a very punctual, patience, and loving person who would put your child first. I graduated from Cardinal Spellman H.S in 1999 and Attended St. John’s University for three years as a Criminal Justice major. I have also further my education by going back to school to become a Certified Nursing Assistant with a current CPR certificate and I am trained to perform cpr on adults, children and infants. So I’m also very educated. I have worked as a Home health aid so I’m no stranger to going to other people’s and forming personal bonds and becoming part of the family. My daughter is going to first grade in the fall, so this schedule is perfect for me because I’m willing and able to work full time but I want to spend time with my child as well. If you have any questions, feel free to ask or respond. I have references on request. Thank you.

Languages spoken: English.

Additional services: Meal preparation, Light housekeeping, Crafts, and Potty training.

Rate: $15/hour – $30/hour


Child Ages:
3 weeks - 9 years
Smoker:
No
CPR Certified:
Yes
Hours of Operation:
Late morning: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
Early afternoon: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
Late afternoon: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...