Marie H.

Babysitter in Bronx, NY 10471

Bronx, NY 10471



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

I am going to be a senior this fall at Manhattan College, majoring in Elementary Education with a concentration in math. I plan on continuing my educationat this institutionas part of the five-year programin order to receive a MS degree in special education. I will be home on Long Island for the entire summer. For the past five years of my life I have been a caregiver for all ages ranging from infant to 14 years of age. I most certainly do not have difficulty with any age, but am most comfortable with the elementary through middle school age. Through my younger siblings’ friends and then their references, I have been given the opportunity to be given regular, weekly babysitting jobs as well as weekend on-call jobs. I have worked for families with one child, six children, and all those in between. For one specific family, I cared for their two children, pitbull, and English mastiff (despite his clear height advantage!) On top of caregiving, I have been a camp counselor for two different camps, I tutor several different children, and have worked in the restaurant business. I absolutely love “active” babysitting, in which I am encouraged to do different types of activities with the children and have fun.

Additional services: Potty training, Meal preparation, and Light housekeeping.

Rate: $15/hour – $20/hour


Child Ages:
3 weeks - 14 years
Smoker:
No
Years of Experience:
5 years
CPR Certified:
No
Hours of Operation:
Early afternoon: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
Early evening: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
Late afternoon: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
Late morning: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...