Latifat O.

Babysitter in Bronx, NY 10467

Bronx, NY 10467



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

Fun-loving, nurturing, caring, and attentive caregiver with experience in caring for others, ready to care for your child. I’m a licensed Registered Nurse as well as a licensed Advanced Practicing Nurse recently moved to NY. Previous professional, educational, volunteer, and personal experiences in caring for children ages 0-17.

Education, Certifications & Licenses
-Bachelor of Science (Nursing ) University of Florida 5/2011
-Master of Science (Nursing)-University of Florida
5/2013
—Registered Nurse State of Florida 6/2011-present
—Advanced Registered Nurse (ARNP) Florida 6/2013
present
-Basic Cardiac Life Support (BCLS) 5/2014 5/2016

Care Experience
Professional
—Studied obstetrics & pediatric nursing including swaddling, feeding, medication administration, hygiene, growth & development & general care of children 0-12yrs along with rotations at University of Florida (UF) Health/Shands hospital 5/2010-8/2010.

Volunteer Experiences
-Big Brothers Big Sisters of Mid Florida community volunteer with assigned seven year old sister. Provided assistance with homework, social skills, extracurricular activities, arts and crafts, and mentoring. 6/2009 12/2013

—After School program volunteer at Williams Elementary Gainesville, Fl assisting with homework, cooking classes, physicial exercises, arts & crafts, seasonal activities,and reading contests with children ages 5-11yrs. 8/2008-6/2013

—I Got Your Back mentor at Eastside H.S. Gainesville, Fl with assigned H.S. student. Provided education, career guidance & support, homework assistance, social guidance and general life skills to students ages 14-17 yrs. 8/2008-6/2013

Personal Experiences
—Sister to younger brother (six years younger) and sister (nine years younger), provided educational experiences, assistance with homework, hygiene as needed, and food prep, life skills, school transport to events/activities and unconditional love 10/1996-5/2008

—Godmother to 2 year old girl and 3 week old godson. Provided babysitting services & care services including meal/bottle prep, hygiene, feeding, potty training, education, and most importantly love. 12/2011-present

References provided upon request.

Additional services: Crafts and Potty training.

Rate: $15/hour – $30/hour


Child Ages:
3 weeks - 14 years
Smoker:
No
Years of Experience:
2 years
CPR Certified:
No
Hours of Operation:
Early morning: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
Late morning: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
Early afternoon: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
Late afternoon: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
Early evening: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
Late evening: Sunday, Friday, and Saturday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...