Kirsten D.

Babysitter in Bronx, NY 10471

Bronx, NY 10471



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

I am a 25-year-old professional dancer in New York City. Although my devotion is to dance, my first love is childcare. Working with children was one of the first jobs I ever acquired and have learned in the 9 years since, that the only constant in this industry is understanding that each child you meet is different and requires or rather deserves someone who is willing to take the time to understand them as an individual in an effort to build trust and develop a relationship. As a parent to a 1-year-old, I understand the attention and compassion desired in childcare and wholly believe that every child should be treated with the same care as my own. I also understand the incredible ability children have to learn from their environment and from new experiences and I commit to providing stimulating adventures and activities for all families I work with.
My work history in childcare is extensive and has included socialization and speech therapy as well as foundational dance movement therapy for special needs children. In addition, I have worked in multiple children’s day camps and was responsible for the day to day classroom management and activities for students between the ages of 6 and 13. Aside from raising my own child, the bulk of my experience has been with newborn to older toddlers, including families with multiple children whose ages varied in that range.
Although I do not consider myself to be fluent in Spanish, I do have a working understanding and comprehension of the language and feel fully comfortable working with a bilingual family. I am also in the first stages of learning American Sign Language and would be happy to have your child learn right along with me!
I am currently a resident in the Bronx but am willing to travel to all Boroughs. I am a licensed driver and am the owner of a car but my preferred mode of transit is the train/bus.
I was trained through my last place of employment, Renewal Care Partners, to work with dementia patients in the beginning to end stages of the disease. This training included emergency response and different methods of medication administration. I also received my home health aide certification with this company.

Languages spoken: English.

Additional services: Meal preparation, Light housekeeping, Swimming supervision, Crafts, and Potty training.

Rate: $12/hour – $15/hour


Child Ages:
3 weeks - 9 years
Smoker:
No
CPR Certified:
No
Hours of Operation:
Early evening: Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, and Friday.
Late evening: Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, and Friday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...