Jeriel E.

Babysitter in Bronx, NY 10463

Bronx, NY 10463



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

Hello parents!

My name is Jeriel Estevez, I am 23 years old born and raised in the Bronx, New York. I come from a family of 8 brothers and sisters. Me being the third oldest, first male. I am currently working at Asphalt Green. I am a senior play coach. My position is responsible for helping gym teachers during class and school aids during recess. I am also a part of R.E.P (recess enhancement program). Our sole purpose with R.E.P is to teach kids the importance of physical activity through games that decrease conflict and increase self-esteem safety, and fun! I also venture out to coaching in sports such as basketball, baseball, soccer and football. I work with ages from 5-12, both boys and girls. I was also working with Oasis summer camp. My responsibilities were caring for 25 kids with a co-worker between the ages of 6-7. I would have to walk them from the school located on 99th street and Columbus throughout Central Park. This is where we had our campgrounds. Our days consisted of games, picnics, walking, swimming, camp lessons, outdoor ventures, science, martial arts, basketball and dance class. I’ve also worked in P.S 228 as a senior councilor for a summer youth program. Our days here consisted of the same activities as Oasis except I was located at Van Cortland Park. I’ve also done independent babysitting throughout these jobs for both families and friends. One family consisted of 2 boys ages 5 and 2 girls ages 6 and 8.

Some personal characteristics about myself, i’m an extremely funny guy. I care very deeply about all my kids and I’m a very optimistic person. I always aim to influence positively whether it be through art, form of speaking, healthy eating or just having a good laugh with them. I believe setting examples is vital and being present and listening to the child is also extremely important.

If you wish to meet with me in person please feel free to let me know, i will be more than glad to go wherever you suggest for a more personal interview. If you’d like to talk via phone or email, I am also available.

Thank you for your interest. Have a beautiful day and I wish you all the best with your search!

Jeriel Estevez
1(646)679-8804
jerielestevez@gmail.com

Languages spoken: English and Spanish.

Additional services: Meal preparation, Laundry, Light housekeeping, Swimming supervision, Crafts, and Potty training.

Rate: $15/hour – $21/hour


Child Ages:
3 weeks - 14 years
Smoker:
No
CPR Certified:
No
Hours of Operation:
Early morning: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
Late morning: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
Early afternoon: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
Late afternoon: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
Early evening: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
Late evening: Saturday.
Overnight: Saturday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...