Deanna D.

Babysitter in Bronx, NY 10465

Bronx, NY 10465



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

My name is Deanna I am 28 years old, I live in the country club section of the Bronx and I currently work as a certified Teachers Assistant at the New York Institute for Special Education in the Bronx. I have worked here since 2008 in their Readiness Program, which is their special needs Pre-K program with children from 2.9 – 5 years old. In 2013 I transferred programs at the NY Institute and I now work with Visually Impaired 2nd grade students. I have provided after school care for a 7 year old special needs boy for over a year and a half. We did homework, read, puzzles, went to the park and library etc. I was responsible for administering his medication daily as well as take him to therapy once a week. I have had CPR/First Aid training and I currently hold my NYS Teaching Assistant certification; to obtain that certification I had to be finger printed, pass the NYS Assessment of Teaching Assistant Skill’s exam, completion of NYS mandated training in Child Abuse Identification and Reporting and completion of the NYS mandated training on School Violence Prevention and Intervention. I have also been trained in Non-violent Crisis Intervention as well as had training in Orientation and Mobility due to the population of children at the institute. I am now into my 8th year at the NY Institute for Special Education; my experience ranges because I have worked with nonverbal children with severe disabilities, blind and visually impaired children as well as regular education children. I have almost 8 years experience working in a classroom setting. Throughout my years working in the school system I have cared for many children outside of the classroom. I do have a car and a clean drivers license. (zero accidents & zero tickets) I am very responsible, assertive, caring and nurturing. References and resume upon request.

Additional services: Laundry, Light housekeeping, Swimming supervision, Crafts, and Potty training.

Rate: $20/hour – $30/hour


Child Ages:
3 weeks - 14 years
Smoker:
No
CPR Certified:
No
Hours of Operation:
Early morning: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
Late morning: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
Early afternoon: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
Late afternoon: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...