Claudia G.

Babysitter in Bronx, NY 10465

Bronx, NY 10465



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

Hello! My name is Claudia and I started babysitting at a very early age. It was when I was 8 years old when I started helping out my aunts with their toddlers. I adored babies and could not wait to go visit my family members who had babies so I can spend time with them. It always made me feel so happy to feed, change, hold, play and spend quality time with children. I feel as if I have a great connection with children and I love to nurture and give attention to them. As I got older, around 12 years old my neighbor would allow me to babysit in my house (of course with my mom home to supervise). I would not even allow my mom to come close to the boy I babysat because I felt this was my job and it made me feel so special. By the way, I still babysit him and his sister until this day when they need me. I started college and completed a year and a half but decided to take off for a while so I decided to do what I enjoy best, being a nanny. Every time I was on break from school, I was a nanny but unfortunately I had to quit to go back to school full time. It felt horrible to have to leave these jobs that I enjoyed doing. My first full time nanny job was for a 3 year old autistic boy who lives in the city. I was highly recommended by the mother of the boy I babysat since I was 12. She was actually one of his therapists that worked with him in his home. This was a challenging but rewarding job. I absolutely loved working with him and also taking him to all his therapies all over the city. I had to quit because I started college. I still keep in touch with this family and babysit when the mother has to go away on business trips. Another wonderful nanny job I found through my moms friends was a set of 19 month old twins. This was another wonderful and different opportunity I had to give up because my summer vacation came to an end and I started school again. Last but not least, my very own love of my life, my 3 year old baby brother has been cared for and babysat only by me since he was born. I was 16 when he was born and helped my mother every step of the way (even in the delivery room.) I truly want to do what I admire and do best! Let me know if you would like references because I have plenty.

Additional services: Light housekeeping, Swimming supervision, Potty training, and Travel with family.

Rate: $15/hour – $25/hour


Child Ages:
3 weeks - 5 years
Smoker:
No
Years of Experience:
5 years
CPR Certified:
No
Hours of Operation:
Early morning: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
Late morning: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
Early afternoon: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
Late afternoon: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
Early evening: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...