Anja S.

Babysitter in Bronx, NY 10462

Bronx, NY 10462



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

I am a 28 year-old female born in La Paz, Bolivia. I moved to United States with my parents when I was two. I was raised in the DC Metropolitian area. I moved to New York in December 2011 and love living in the city.
I have been babysitting since I was 13 years-old. I have experience providing care for children from newborn-12 year-olds. In sittercity I have worked for seven families. The last family I have worked for, through sittercity, has been for two years. I have grown very close to the family especially the six and four year-old boys. I see them as my own and skype with them all the time. I have cared for more than four children at once while thier mothers needed to workout together, while the parents were celebrating their birthdays, or needed to get groceries. I was a counselor in a summer camp caring for sixty-five children along with five other counselors. With that being said I am used to caring for multiple children at once.
I have been on a family vacation in Mexico for a week caring for two lovely, fun boys while their parents went out on romantic dinners or wanted time to tan in the sun with no noise. I have also gone on a summer vacation to the lake in Virginia with two families. Altogether there were five boys. I cared for them while the parents went out shopping, or wanted to go have nice dinner.
I have slept over two family houses by myself with the children where I had to put them to bed, get up with them to make breakfast, get them ready for school, drive them to school, drive them to different activities and make lunch for them. I am also expeirenced with changing diapers, driving more than one child at a time to the park or pool and doing many arts and crafts projects assisting them with scissors.
I was an assistant dance teacher for children ages 3-7 years-old. The class varied from eight-fourteen children. I helped them warm up by doing the butterfly stretch while singing the welcome song. I helped them with their plies and tondus while the teacher demonstrated how to do it. If they needed to go to the bathroom I took them. I would make sure they were being respectful towards the teacher by not speaking while the teacher was talking. I made sure they had fun in class versus being stressed because they aren’t a perfect dancer.
I love children and believe they are still learning and exploring. They deserve to have fun and just be kids. It is important for them to know that they are free to express themselves.

Languages spoken: Spanish.

Additional services: Meal preparation, Light housekeeping, Swimming supervision, Crafts, Potty training, and Travel with family.

Rate: $19/hour – $30/hour


Child Ages:
3 weeks - 14 years
Smoker:
No
CPR Certified:
No
Hours of Operation:
Early morning: Friday and Saturday.
Late morning: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
Early afternoon: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
Late afternoon: Monday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
Early evening: Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
Late evening: Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
Overnight: Friday and Saturday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...