Alexandra M.

Babysitter in Bronx, NY 10461

Bronx, NY 10461



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

As well as babysitting I’m also a pet and house sitter.
I love working with children and animals. Young kids are so much fun to spend time with. I enjoy playing with them and having conversations about whatever they have to say. Older kids are easy to work with and I also enjoy the time with them as well. They know what they want/need and I openly listen. I don’t discipline children but I pay attention to the parents rules and can say no in a nice way. All the kids I’ve watched have loved being with me and some have asked their parents to go out so I can come babysit. I’ve worked for 8 different people, 1 had 2 dogs; and 3 have cats. One of my clients has had 2 cats and a dog. I’m very comfortable with animals(dogs, cats, hamsters/gerbils, and all reptiles) and I’ve watched 4 children at once. I’ve babysat children from 6 months old up to 12 and also a child who had special needs. I’m CPR certified and currently going to school for Dental Assisting. I take night classes so I am readily available to watch a sick child who needs to stay home but can also sit at night if parents want to go out late. I’ve even worked from 8pm til 8am. I love to cook/bake, make bracelets and even play video games with children who want to. My specialty is bedtime; I enjoy reading or telling stories to kids and am adamant about following a bedtime routine. I’ve administered medication and one of my strong suits is teeth brushing time. I can assist with homework or teaching new things and cleaning up toys. I’m very flexible with hours or prices and most times I’m available last minute. Since I don’t drive I usually take the bus or a cab. If you live in Manhattan we could work something out since I live in the Bronx but attend school in Manhattan.

Languages spoken: English.

Additional services: Meal preparation, Laundry, Light housekeeping, Swimming supervision, Crafts, Potty training, and Travel with family.

Rate: $12/hour – $20/hour


Child Ages:
3 weeks - 14 years
Smoker:
No
CPR Certified:
Yes
Hours of Operation:
Early morning: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
Late morning: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
Early afternoon: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
Late afternoon: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
Early evening: Sunday, Friday, and Saturday.
Late evening: Sunday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
Overnight: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...