Amanda A.

Babysitter in Brick, NJ 08724

Brick, NJ 08724



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

Since I was 17, I have spent majority of my summers caring for children. I am now a full-time teacher of 8th grade Language Arts and I am looking to find a position for the summer. I am certified to teach grades K-12, as well as Special Education, so I have had a lot of experience with children at various levels of maturity and needs. I enjoy filling my time with outdoor activities in the summer, spending days on the beach, by the pool, riding bikes, etc. I feel the summer is also an excellent opportunity for children to feed their hunger for knowledge in a hands-on, unconventional way. Activities such as going to the aquarium, the planetarium, or on nature trails allows for many supplemental, enjoyable learning experiences. I have no problem sticking to a preexisting schedule, if needed, or transporting to and from playdates, camps, sports, etc. In the past, I have stayed overnight for families and have allowed the children to bring friends or cousins along to join in the fun. I look forward to getting the opportunity to become a lifelong member of your family! My current availability is based on my teaching schedule. Once school is out, I will have full-time availability for the summer.

Additional services: Meal preparation, Laundry, Swimming supervision, Crafts, and Travel with family.

Rate: $10/hour – $20/hour


Child Ages:
2.5 years - 14 years
Smoker:
No
CPR Certified:
No
Hours of Operation:
Early morning: Sunday and Saturday.
Late morning: Sunday and Saturday.
Early afternoon: Sunday and Saturday.
Late afternoon: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
Early evening: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
Late evening: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
Overnight: Friday and Saturday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...