Savannah G.

Babysitter in Boston, MA 02113

Boston, MA 02113



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

I have over 10 years of experience working with children and love everything that kids bring to the table. During this time, I have been a sitter for multiple families and children, one of which I have babysat regularly for the past 9 years. Additionally, I was a general camp counselor at a Summer day camp in Concord for three years.

As a result of these opportunities, I have had experience working with boys and girls ages 1 through 15, although I have spent the most time interacting with children ages 4-10. As well, I have had experience working with children who have special needs and extreme allergies, but I am not specifically trained in these areas. When working with children, I believe that enthusiasm, creativity and understanding are of the utmost importance, but also that the safety of the child is paramount.

Currently, I work for in Alumni Affairs and Development for Harvard University and am also enrolled in their extension school, studying Computer Science. I graduated in 2013 from the University of Richmond with a Bachelor of Arts in Film and English with a minor in Creative Writing. During my time there, I ran a volunteer organization that provided ESL tutoring to immigrants and refugees and also worked as a peer-writing consultant.

Languages spoken: English.

Additional services: Meal preparation, Laundry, Light housekeeping, Swimming supervision, Crafts, Potty training, and Travel with family.

Rate: $12/hour – $25/hour


Child Ages:
3 weeks - 14 years
Smoker:
No
CPR Certified:
No
Hours of Operation:
Early morning: Sunday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Saturday.
Late morning: Sunday and Saturday.
Early afternoon: Sunday and Saturday.
Late afternoon: Sunday and Saturday.
Early evening: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
Late evening: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
Overnight: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...