Olivia G.

Babysitter in Boston, MA 02215

Boston, MA 02215



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

I am a graduate student at Boston University, pursuing my Master of Public Health degree with a concentration in Maternal and Child Health. Since high school, I have spent time caring for and working with children at least once per week. During high school itself, I volunteered as a Sunday School Shepherd for preschool children. Each week, I helped other volunteers in teaching age-appropriate lessons related to biblical readings through stories and crafts. Throughout my undergraduate career at Colgate University, I worked part-time at Chenango Nursery School, which accepts children aged 6 weeks to 5 years. I worked directly with teachers in caring and teaching children, whether it involved reading stories, monitoring children’s behaviors, or helping children to fall asleep at rest time, When not in classrooms, I developed creative tools for children that teachers could use in association with their curricula. I also spent a great amount of time working “behind the scenes”; I cooked and baked snacks for children, produced posters for events, and performed manual labor. At times, I worked with CNS’s School Age Program, which cares for children in grades K-5 after school.

Languages spoken: English and Spanish.

Additional services: Meal preparation, Laundry, Light housekeeping, Swimming supervision, and Crafts.

Rate: $10/hour – $30/hour


Child Ages:
3 weeks - 9 years
Smoker:
No
Years of Experience:
4 years
CPR Certified:
No
Hours of Operation:
Late morning: Sunday, Monday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
Early afternoon: Sunday, Monday, Wednesday, Friday, and Saturday.
Late afternoon: Sunday, Wednesday, Friday, and Saturday.
Early evening: Sunday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Friday, and Saturday.
Late evening: Sunday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Friday, and Saturday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...