Olivia C.

Babysitter in Boston, MA 02215

Boston, MA 02215



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

I am twenty-two years old, in my senior year at Simmons College studying Exercise Science interested in Cardiac Rehab! I love to work with children because it is a nice change of pace from what my typical day looks like! I live in an apartment and have a car with me at school and I am also very familiar with the T and have no problem getting around by way of public transportation. I have worked for Brookline Schools Staff Childcare Center for four years. This requires me to watch the children during free play and structured activities. I prepare snack and help the children at nap time if they have trouble sleeping. I am also very energetic and love to play with the children at recess. These children are ages 3-5. For the last year at BSSCC I have been working in the infant room with babies as young as 6 months old. Along with working at the Childcare Center I have babysat for some of the families at the center working with children as young as 9 months old and as old as 7. Over the summer I was a nanny for a wonderful family and their daughter was 6 months old. I have also worked at Sterling Academy of Gymnastics and Dance teaching dance to children ages 4-13 during the year in preparation for the annual recital and for the summer camp. This requires choreographing age appropriate routines, supervising children by the pool, organizing group games and crafts, and teaching dance lessons. I also volunteered with Playworks Boston, “Playworks creates a safe, inclusive school environment that allows kids to learn, play and thrive.” As a part of my service learning at Simmons we worked in part with Playworks to instill fun games at recess that helped educate the students about healthy living. These games got them exercising while learning some nutritious tips! I would love to meet your family!

Languages spoken: English.

Additional services: Meal preparation, Laundry, Light housekeeping, Swimming supervision, Crafts, Potty training, and Travel with family.

Rate: $15/hour – $20/hour


Child Ages:
3 weeks - 14 years
Smoker:
No
Years of Experience:
4 years
CPR Certified:
Yes
Hours of Operation:
Early morning: Sunday and Saturday.
Late morning: Sunday and Saturday.
Early afternoon: Sunday and Saturday.
Late afternoon: Sunday, Monday, Thursday, and Saturday.
Early evening: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Saturday.
Late evening: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Saturday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...