Lindsay W.

Babysitter in Boston, MA 02110

Boston, MA 02110



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

I am a new Boston resident here and I am looking for potential babysitting and/or nannying positions. To help you get a better sense of who I am, I graduated from college in 2009 with a Bachelors degree in Art Education. I have been employed as a Lead Toddler teacher for a daycare in MA for over five years and just recently got a job at the New England Aquarium.

I’ve been a babysitter for the majority of my life. Ever since I was young, I always helped my mother out with her home daycare business until I was old enough to drive and apply for jobs. I started to babysit when I was just 12 years old. Education came first, so I never had a strict babysitting schedule. After completing college I was hired as a teacher and nannied during the summer time. I have experience taking care of infants as young as 3 weeks to teenage years and every age in between. I love all animals. I’ve also had experience volunteering at an animal shelter for 5+ years in high school. I have a very basic understanding of Spanish but have an easier time listening and comprehending than I do speaking the language. I believe in a balanced lifestyle. Equal playtime to work time. Exercise of some form or other helps stimulate the brain and allows children to focus on education. I love playing sports as well as any board game or card games. I am available after 5pm and weekends. I am also very accepting of other peoples differences/lifestyles/culture and love to learn new things. I hope that this was enough information to get a basic understanding of who I am and what I am willing to do. If you have any questions feel free to call me at 781-389-2903 I’d love to hear from you!

Lindsay

Additional services: Meal preparation, Laundry, Light housekeeping, Swimming supervision, Crafts, Potty training, and Travel with family.

Rate: $15/hour – $25/hour


Child Ages:
3 weeks - 14 years
Smoker:
No
CPR Certified:
Yes
Hours of Operation:
Early morning: Sunday and Saturday.
Late morning: Sunday and Saturday.
Early afternoon: Sunday and Saturday.
Late afternoon: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
Early evening: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
Late evening: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
Overnight: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...