Leanne B.

Babysitter in Boston, MA 02118

Boston, MA 02118



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

Hello! My name is Leanne, I am a 28-year-old college graduate with a Masters in Psychology from Brandeis. I currently work full-time (40 hrs/wk) as a nanny. I work in Newton Center for a wonderful family with two girls, ages 2 and 6 years. I work 4 days a week (Mon, Wed, Thurs, Fri) 8am-6pm.

I am seeking occasional babysitting jobs and would love if I was able to make a connection with a family and become their regular date night sitter once or twice (perhaps even more often, if desired) a week. I have experience as a nanny for children between the ages of newborn and 7. I have 8 years of experience as a nanny, both part and full-time positions. I have additional experience working with young children in many other settings; including as a gymnastics instructor, teachers assistant at Beverly School for the Deaf, and volunteering in the pediatrics unit of a hospital. In total I have approx. 12 years of childcare experience. I pride myself in being a creative, energetic, nurturing (yet firm when necessary), open-minded, caring, meticulous to details important to family (i. e. allergies, meals, naps), respectful, and organized. I am Infant and Child CPR and First Aid certified. Hourly rate is negotiable. I have a childcare resume and multiple reference letters that I would love to send along to you if you would like. I would also encourage you to contact my current full-time employers as a reference. If you are looking for a babysitter I would love to hear from you and speak with you about the position. Kind Regards, Leanne

Additional services: Meal preparation, Laundry, Light housekeeping, Swimming supervision, Crafts, and Potty training.

Rate: $18/hour – $20/hour


Child Ages:
3 weeks - 9 years
Smoker:
No
CPR Certified:
Yes
Hours of Operation:
Early morning: Tuesday.
Late morning: Tuesday.
Early afternoon: Tuesday.
Late afternoon: Sunday, Tuesday, and Saturday.
Early evening: Sunday, Tuesday, and Saturday.
Late evening: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...