Kristen B.

Babysitter in Boston, MA 02196

Boston, MA 02196



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

I have realized that working with children is what I am truly passionate about. Therefore, I have decided to pursue a nanny/babysitting position while I go back to school on a part time basis to earn my Masters Degree in Education.

I have been a caregiver for numerous children over the years including, but certainly not limited to, high-energy eight year old boys, infants, toddlers, and mentally challenged children. Most recently, I have been a Nanny for a 3 year old who I absolutely adore. I consider him and his family my own. in addition I have been working with a beautiful 9 month old boy on day a week!

While in high school, I was a dedicated babysitter during the school year and a full-time nanny in the summer months. The excitement was endless as I juggled the care of three small children, a hermit crab, a hamster, and a pug newly diagnosed with epilepsy. What some people call overwhelming became a comfort zone for me. All the children I’ve worked with had the expectation that when I came we would do something fun, adventurous, creative, or just playful (all with learning involved – my teacher instinct). I always enjoy interacting with the kids, teaching them new things and developing a lasting relationship. I like to make things fun and find creative ways to motivate children to do the not-so-desired activities such as brushing teeth or worse yet, eating vegetables.

I’m patient, understanding, and can connect with just about anyone. Ive been a camp counselor at numerous camps and have coached children of varying ages in many different sports. I have always been an athlete and I enjoy playing sports and keeping active. While in college, I was a varsity athlete, captain of the ice hockey team, dedicated student and cum laude graduate. Nevertheless I always found time to be involved in volunteer work. I participated in a program where I was a tutor and mentor for underprivileged inner city children. It was extremely rewarding to build relationships with the children and watch their development, both academically and socially. In addition, I was involved in the Best Buddies program which gave me the opportunity to be a caregiver and friend to mentally challenged children. It was a blessing spending time with them. I learned so much about myself and saw how much of a difference just a little love and care can make in a childs life.

I am hoping to join your family, help nurture your child/children, and make a positive impact in every way

Additional services: Meal preparation, Laundry, Light housekeeping, Swimming supervision, Crafts, Potty training, and Travel with family.

Rate: $18/hour – $25/hour


Child Ages:
3 weeks - 14 years
Smoker:
No
CPR Certified:
Yes
Hours of Operation:
Early morning: Friday.
Late morning: Friday.
Early afternoon: Friday.
Late afternoon: Monday and Friday.
Early evening: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
Late evening: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...