Kelly T.

Babysitter in Boston, MA 02115

Boston, MA 02115



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

I am a graduate student in the Speech Language Pathology Master’s Program at Northeastern University. I am pursuing a career in the field of Speech Language Pathology with the intention of becoming a speech therapist for children of varying ages with diverse special needs.
I am an energetic and fun-loving person who is passionate about facilitating the development and educational growth of children. Due to my years of experience as a babysitter/nanny, I have gained valuable skills in child supervision, child physical health/hygiene, and safe child transportation. In addition, I have developed strategies for the provision of fun and safe entertainment for preschool through elementary-aged children.

Specifically, during my undergraduate studies at the University of Connecticut, I was employed as a summer nanny for two preschool and kindergarten-aged girls. While acting as their caregiver, I was responsible for feeding, bathing and carrying out both educational and recreational activities with them. My duties also demanded that I prepare the girls for school and transport them to and from various obligations, including school programs.

Additionally, for the past two years I have gained experience working with special populations from my employment as an aide in a special needs school. In this position, I have collaborated with teachers in the classroom by aiding in the academic achievement of children who have Autism and various developmental and intellectual delays. I have guided low-functioning and nonverbal students in the development of educational, recreational, and everyday communication skills by assisting them in the daily completion of individual and group tasks. Finally, I have experience implementing the use of visual aides and AAC devices as a way of conversing with students when verbal communication is ineffective.

Languages spoken: English.

Additional services: Meal preparation, Laundry, Light housekeeping, Swimming supervision, Crafts, Potty training, and Travel with family.

Rate: $15/hour – $20/hour


Child Ages:
3 weeks - 9 years
Smoker:
No
CPR Certified:
Yes
Hours of Operation:
Early morning: Sunday, Monday, Thursday, and Saturday.
Late morning: Sunday, Monday, Thursday, and Saturday.
Early afternoon: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, and Saturday.
Late afternoon: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, and Saturday.
Early evening: Sunday, Tuesday, and Saturday.
Late evening: Sunday, Tuesday, and Saturday.
Overnight: Sunday and Saturday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...