Katie T.

Babysitter in Boston, MA 02114

Boston, MA 02114



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

I am a student at Suffolk University in Boston MA. I am a junior majoring in marketing with a minor in communications. I spent this past summer in Boston as an orientation leader for new students; this was an exciting experience as I was able to work with a new age group. I have worked with children for about 7 years of my life and I have honestly loved every moment of it. I have experience with newborns, babies, toddlers, and 6 years and up. I am familiar with allergies (I have a couple myself – so I understand concepts like cross contamination) and learning disabilities. During the academic year I use babysitting as my main job and when I go home for the summer I work at a local daycare. I do not have any children of my own. I have done light pet sitting before for cats, dogs, birds, and even a rabbit, therefore I am familiar with feeding schedules and letting pets out when needed to be.
Ever since I was young I have enjoyed working with children. The children I have worked with all consist of different ages and energy levels. I do not have a preference of what age they are or if they are a boy or girl because I always take it upon myself to make sure I establish a connection and foundation with each child I work with as soon as I possibly can. When a child is more shy it makes me work harder to form that bond, and I have worked with all sorts of children, which has given me the tools I need to work with almost anyone. Whether I have been babysitting or volunteering my time I see myself come to life whenever I am around kids. I started off working as a nanny for 3 consecutive summers for a family of 2 girls. It was great experience and I became a part of the family, as I was able to see the 2 girls grow. I do not work for this family anymore because they are much older however I still keep in touch, as they will always be a part of my life. Working as a nanny opened up many avenues for me as I began to search for another job. I have worked for 3 years as a caretaker in a local daycare in my hometown. The daycare is through my hometowns local gym therefore I care for children of all sorts of ages ranging from 4 months to 6 years of age. This is an amazing job as I still work there temporarily on my Universitys breaks from school. This past summer I have worked as a mothers helper for a new born girl and a 5-yr old boy. It is my hope I will be able to continue on my experience with children!

Additional services: Meal preparation, Laundry, Light housekeeping, Swimming supervision, Crafts, and Travel with family.

Rate: $15/hour – $25/hour


Child Ages:
3 weeks - 14 years
Smoker:
No
CPR Certified:
Yes
Hours of Operation:
Late morning: Sunday and Saturday.
Early afternoon: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
Late afternoon: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
Early evening: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
Late evening: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...