Kara T.

Babysitter in Boston, MA 02115

Boston, MA 02115



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

I am a fourth year, Deans List, journalism student at Northeastern University, with an incredible love for learning and a passion for life. I am originally from Portland, Oregon and I am still trying to get used to this cold! My mother owned and operated a very successful in-home daycare/preschool my entire life. I grew up with a very thorough understanding of what it takes to effectively stimulate an educationally sound and creative environment for children. As the oldest of 14 cousins, I began babysitting multiple children at a young age and am very confident in my ability to do so. I was a private nanny for four years to a family with three children, the oldest requiring special needs care and the youngest having very severe dietary allergies. I continued to watch them regularly while home on breaks. I was also a full-time nanny in the summer of ‘12 for a family with four children (one set of twins), carpooling, overseeing the house, and planning fun activities for the kids. While nannying, I also worked with several other families to babysit for date nights, work events, etc. I’m very comfortable around children of all ages, including infants, and truly do love doing this. I find it to be extremely rewarding and am always very invested in the families and children I work with. As far as training and certifications go, I have been Red Cross and CPR certified and hold an Oregon Food Handlers Permit. Thanks to my mother, I also have a very successful track record with quick potty-training (generally two weeks for children that are ready), and would be happy to help you get a plan together and execute it. This is obviously a brief snapshot of who I am and what I can offer your family so if you have any questions, please do not hesitate to ask!

Additional services: Meal preparation, Laundry, Light housekeeping, Swimming supervision, Crafts, Potty training, and Travel with family.

Rate: $13/hour – $15/hour


Child Ages:
3 weeks - 14 years
Smoker:
No
CPR Certified:
Yes
Hours of Operation:
Early morning: Sunday, Monday, and Saturday.
Late morning: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, and Saturday.
Early afternoon: Sunday, Monday, Thursday, and Saturday.
Late afternoon: Sunday, Monday, Thursday, and Saturday.
Early evening: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
Late evening: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
Overnight: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...