Irene M.

Babysitter in Boston, MA 02115

Boston, MA 02115

You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

Hi there!
I am a fun, energetic and responsible young woman who has been babysitting for years. I’m a journalism major at Northeastern University who babysits part-time. I take my job very seriously and firmly believe in creating a balance between being the fun babysitter the kids adore and the responsible adult the parents hire. I am a fast-learner and will do anything to improve my skills. I’ve had plenty of experience including summer camps, babysitting jobs, daycare centers and working in a pediatrician’s office. I have babysat for practically all ages (1month – 11yrs.) and have learned from each experience I encounter. I am CPR certified, bilingual (english and spanish), non-smoker and willing to do light housekeeping. I’m the babysitter/mother’s helper that can accompany you to doctors’ appointments, run errands here and there, take kids to museums, etc. Basically, my job is to make sure your life is easier while surrounded by the ones you love.
Before rambling about past jobs, let’s talk about my current families so you have an idea of what I do. Currently, I babysit a 2mo. old premature baby girl on afternoons while her mom runs errands. We play, go out for walks (see the dogs and the squirrels), sing, and read books. I’m in charge of her bottle feeds and and happily enjoy her company. Some weekday evenings I am also the loyal babysitter of a 2yr old girl and her baby brother who is 8 months now (started when he was 2mo). Their mom & dad work until late at night, so I’m the one in charge of their night routine. I play with them, feed them, baths, diaper changes, putting to sleep, etc. When mommy comes home, everything is all set! These are my two current jobs, but occasionally I babysit on weekends and date nights for many families, including the ones mentioned above.
A little bit about my past:
I was the loyal babysitter of a family of three boys, ages 4, 2, and 2mo. when I started. I played with them, feed them dinner, put them to sleep, take them to the park and help their mom with household tasks. They moved to the suburbs last year, so I’m not with them anymore. Other occasional babysitting jobs in the past include taking care of a family of four boys, ages 8, 6, 3 and 2mo., and three girls (3yrs., 2yrs., 2mo.) on a regular basis, so I mostly have experience taking care of infants and toddlers. I would say the best experience I’ve had was running the nursery at a daycare center during summer 08’. There I was in charge of three babies (0-2yrs) and my duties included feeding, putting to sleep, reading, playing and recording every little detail of their day.
I have been around kids all my life since my mom is a pre-kinder teacher and my dad is a pediatrician. Both have taught me to love kids and care for them. Needless to say, I am up to date with all shots, including flu shots (swine and regular flu) and can be handy when it comes to sick kids, medicines, therapy, etc.
Thanks for taking the time to read my bio and feel free to contact me anytime!

Languages spoken: Spanish.

Additional services: Potty training, Laundry, and Light housekeeping.

Rate: $15/hour – $25/hour

Child Ages:
3 weeks - 9 years
CPR Certified:
There is currently no information provided
Request Information


This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...