Griffin F.

Babysitter in Boston, MA 02114

Boston, MA 02114



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

I am currently a Master’s candidate at the Boston College School of Social Work. I live in Beacon Hill with my girlfriend and my dog.

I have very little formal experience as a babysitter, but quite a bit of experience in teaching roles. Upon graduating from Boston University in 2010, I began to work for a wilderness therapy program in Southwest Utah. I quickly became a Senior Field Instructor. I was responsible for the wellbeing of not only 8-12 at-risk adolescents, but also the rest of my Staff team. I was responsible for physical health and well-being (in a wilderness environment, with snow and heat and rattlesnakes, working at home is easy!), as well as executing the treatment plan devised by the therapist for each student. During this process I gained applicable skills, such as coaching executive functioning and assertive communication.

My next job was much the same, but more long-term (and based inside) in Costa Rica. Entonces, ya yo hablo espaol tambien! Entonces, si hay algunos padres afuera que se buscan un niero bilinge, yo soy su hombre!

I have also had experience in a classroom setting as a substitute teacher for 2nd through 11th grades.

Upon my return to Massachusetts, I applied to graduate schools, and seized an opportunity to travel to Kenya, where first I worked with a program focused on rehabilitation for Street Children, and then acted as a course assistant for 20 students participating in a Harvard Summer School program.

Currently, I am working an internship on Human Trafficking, attending classes, and tutoring occasionally. I have availability most evenings.

I can offer particular support in homework help, cooking, cleaning, and finding activities to pass the time. Please contact me with any questions!

Languages spoken: English and Spanish.

Additional services: Meal preparation, Light housekeeping, and Swimming supervision.

Rate: $15/hour – $20/hour


Child Ages:
1 year - 9 years
Smoker:
No
Years of Experience:
3 years
CPR Certified:
No
Hours of Operation:
Early morning: Thursday.
Late morning: Thursday.
Early afternoon: Thursday.
Late afternoon: Thursday.
Early evening: Monday, Tuesday, and Thursday.
Late evening: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday.
Overnight: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...