Erin K.

Babysitter in Boston, MA 02115

Boston, MA 02115



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

Hello!

My name is Erin, and I am currently a senior at Northeastern University. I am studying both Education and Psychology — planning on being an elementary school teacher when I graduate. I am almost done with the process of getting my teaching license, I just need to finish up my student teaching practicum! I currently student-teaching 3rd grade at an elementary school in Brighton. This September I will be going off to Harvard University to pursue my Master of Education degree.

I absolutely love children, which is why I want to dedicate my life working with them. I have a lot of experience working with children already— when I was in high school, I babysat weekly for a family with two young boys. I taught religious education classes to a group of 10 first grade boys, and I also taught a Spanish club for a range of children ages 6-10 at an elementary school in Westwood MA, which is where I grew up.

Throughout my time in college, I have completed two 6-month internships. My first was with Newton Public Schools — I worked as a teaching aide for grades one and three. My second internship was at a school in Cambridge, also as a teacher’s assistant. Every semester, I have gone and done my pre-practicum teaching experiences at an elementary school in Brighton, working predominantly with third graders.

I have a passion working with children: I believe in inspiring children to be explorers and to be curious about discovering the world around them. I would love the opportunity to babysit or nanny over the summer and into the fall if possible.

Languages spoken: Spanish.

Additional services: Meal preparation, Laundry, Light housekeeping, Swimming supervision, and Travel with family.

Rate: $13/hour – $18/hour


Child Ages:
1 year - 14 years
Smoker:
No
Years of Experience:
4 years
CPR Certified:
No
Hours of Operation:
Early morning: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
Late morning: Sunday, Friday, and Saturday.
Early afternoon: Sunday, Friday, and Saturday.
Late afternoon: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
Early evening: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
Late evening: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
Overnight: Friday and Saturday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...