Emma V.

Babysitter in Boston, MA 02115

Boston, MA 02115



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

My name is Emma and I am an undergraduate student at Northeastern University. I am in my third year of university studying Child Psychology with an interdisciplinary cluster in Education and a minor in business. I am originally from New York but love living in Boston as a student!
Just to give you a sense of my background with childcare, I have been babysitting and working with children since the age of 14, gaining comfortability with children of all ages (newborns up to age 11) through babysitting both my cousins and several families of up to four children. I have always had a passion and comfortability with working with children, and I love being around them as much as possible!
For this reason, I have chosen to study Child Psychology and Education, on the path towards counseling or early intervention. In Spring 2014, from January to July, I interned as a teacher’s assistant at Cambridge-Somerville Early Intervention, engaging in therapeutic play with 0-3 year olds with developmental delays. I worked with parents and their children to become more comfortable with each other and also facilitated play with fellow peers. Through this internship, I gained confidence in my strong ability to not only interact with infants but also consider their developmental growth at all times. I strengthened my knowledge in understanding how to best support children according to their individual needs.
My interests include reading, crafting, yoga, fashion, and of course interacting with others! I am very dependable and respectful of others. Organization and cleanliness come very naturally to me as well!

Additional services: Meal preparation, Laundry, Light housekeeping, Swimming supervision, Crafts, and Travel with family.

Rate: $15/hour – $25/hour


Child Ages:
3 weeks - 9 years
Smoker:
No
CPR Certified:
No
Hours of Operation:
Early morning: Tuesday and Friday.
Late morning: Tuesday and Friday.
Early afternoon: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
Late afternoon: Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
Early evening: Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
Late evening: Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...