Elizabeth T.

Babysitter in Boston, MA 02115

Boston, MA 02115



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

Kathryn Elizabeth
344 Commonwealth Ave
kathryntalanian@gmail.com
617.459.6294

I attended Wheaton College graduating with a dual degree in developmental psychology & studio art. While at Wheaton I worked as a nanny for several different families as well as the preschool on campus. Im experienced in planning age appropriate developmental play; indoors and out, as well as fun art projects!

I’ve been living in Back Bay for over fifteen years, working in financial services. Im currently working part time at Mistral as I’ve decided to go back to school for my masters. I was a varsity athlete in college & enjoy being outside as much as possible.
.
Additionally I volunteer as a child life specialist on PICU (the pediatric infant care unit) at MGH. This entailed a rigorous interview process as the patients have a multitude of physical and or developmental circumstances. Other requirements for volunteers; up to date vaccine’s & of course CPR/first aid.

RELEVANT WORK WITH CHILDREN

Nanny for several private families
Gymnastics coach
Wheaton college preschool
Autistic rehabilitative riding center
Cole-Harrington School
Mulberry Preschool
Arbor Associates (Temp agency for preschools)

Third party professional nanny placement agency interviewed & verified employment below. I have two current families I sit for on occasion who are happy to speak with you.

Jennifer Spann: Childcare
I have known Kathryn since childhood and I think that she is an amazing woman. Kathryn is the godmother to my children. She taught at my childrens pre-school for a while & was a huge asset to the staff there. Personally, she has been tremendous with our children,very interactive, fun and always full of energy. Kathryn was a strong student in college, great at art & very well rounded. She would be great in a nanny position.

Cole Harrington Pre-School:
Verified Employment

Mulberry Pre-School:
Verified Employment

Lisa Merriman Barth, Character reference
Kathryn has done a lot of work with my husband & I have gotten to know her quite well. She is an extremely dedicated, hard working, & personable individual. She is passionate about whatever she does, has boundless energy & always gives 110% to her commitments. Kathryn is very easy to get along with, very friendly. She is most certainly a people person! In my experience with her she has always been totally reliable, great with follow up.

Additional services: Meal preparation, Laundry, Light housekeeping, Swimming supervision, Crafts, and Travel with family.

Rate: $14/hour – $50/hour


Child Ages:
3 weeks - 14 years
Smoker:
No
CPR Certified:
Yes
Hours of Operation:
Early morning: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
Late morning: Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, and Friday.
Early evening: Wednesday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...