Christina K.

Babysitter in Boston, MA 02114

Boston, MA 02114



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

Hi! For the past several years, I have had rotation of families that I babysit for. Recently, several have moved away and the others have had their needs change. As a result, I am looking for some amazing families to provide care for! I am 32 yrs old, and have 20+ yrs of childcare experience in professional & private settings. I have lived in Beacon Hill for 8 years, have a grad degree, and run a nonprofit. I volunteer, am a Big Sister for a 15-year-old girl (am CORI checked annually for this), and love running, cooking, and reading.
Experience: I have worked as a full-time summer nanny, a nights-and-weekends babysitter, a Special Ed Aide and a substitute teacher in a public elementary school, at two different after-school programs, and as a dance and Sunday school teacher. I have experience with newborns through preteens, and have sat for dozens of children of each age group over the years. I am well versed in child development and try to incorporate fun learning into each activity we are doing. I have EXCELLENT and numerous references, which I am happy to provide to you whenever you’d like!
One of my biggest points of pride is that for several families I sit for, I am the only non-family member that cares for their children. I am very comfortable with newborns and infants (I am definitely a baby person and am called the “baby whisperer” by all the families I sit for!), and am happy to walk endless circles around a living room, make goofy faces, and play infinite games of peek-a-boo. I am fully knowledgeable in baby care and know how to do everything from sterilizing bottles to swaddling. With toddlers, you’ll find me building block towers, playing endless games of tag, and working on their ABC’s. With older kids, I create activities based off their interests, whether that’s baking, building model planes, or playing sports. I try to incorporate age-appropriate reading into every sitting job.
I think it’s important for a provider to carry out the parents’ parenting philosophy, so I spend time asking parents how they prefer me to handle different situations that might arise. I am down-to-earth, flexible, goofy and silly, and energetic, but always enforce any rules and discipline that the parents ask me to (short of any form of physical punishment). I have experience and love working with families of all cultures, religions, and racial/ethnic backgrounds; LGBTQ families; kids w/ special needs; Montessori families, etc. I hope to hear from you!

Additional services: Meal preparation, Laundry, Light housekeeping, Swimming supervision, Crafts, Potty training, and Travel with family.

Rate: $22/hour – $22/hour


Child Ages:
3 weeks - 14 years
Smoker:
No
CPR Certified:
Yes
Hours of Operation:
Early afternoon: Sunday and Saturday.
Early evening: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
Early morning: Sunday and Saturday.
Late afternoon: Sunday and Saturday.
Late evening: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
Late morning: Sunday and Saturday.
Overnight: Sunday and Saturday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...