Carissa M.

Babysitter in Boston, MA 02215

Boston, MA 02215



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

I’d like to start off by saying I’ve grown up surrounded by children. I’m one of eight children, and my mom ran an in-home daycare while I was growing up. I absolutely adore babies and toddlers, and have had three years exclusive experience with infants and toddlers, as well as intensive coursework versed exclusively in infant-toddler caregiving based on Magda Gerber’s RIE model of respectful and reciprocal care. I’ve done short-term summer care for a three year-old and her five year-old brother, as well as cared for an infant for a year.

I have an additional eight years experience in babysitting children ages 6-14. I worked with a child with Down syndrome for four years, twin boys with ASD for three months (short-term, summer care), and a twelve year-old with ASD and ODD for a summer.

I feel confident working with multiples, and enjoy seeing sibling relationships evolve and grow. I love animals, and also have experience with horses, dogs, cats, rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, and fish.

I have a bachelor’s degree in developmental psychology from Wheelock College and intend to pursue a master’s degree in speech-language pathology. I do not smoke or drink, and although I do not have a car in the city, I do have a license. Please feel free to contact me with any questions you may have!

Additional services: Meal preparation, Laundry, Light housekeeping, Swimming supervision, Crafts, and Travel with family.

Rate: $9/hour – $20/hour


Child Ages:
3 weeks - 14 years
Smoker:
No
CPR Certified:
No
Hours of Operation:
Early morning: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...