Brianna M.

Babysitter in Boston, MA 02215

Boston, MA 02215



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

I hope to work with children ranging in age from infancy to grade school, provide them with a safe, nurturing environment, and apply my skills to their development. I am specifically interested in Montessori style teaching. I would like to inspire your children to yearn for knowledge and encourage them to try their hand at a new activity.

As long as I can remember, I knew I wanted to work with children when I grew up. I begged my parents to let me babysit for the families in our church, and finally when I turned 12, I took the American Red Cross babysitting class and CPR certification course, and worked a couple of hours a week as a “mother’s helper”. I began babysitting for the family after entering high school, and watched their 2-year-old son and newborn infant. I am extremely comfortable working with young children, from toddlers to grade school aged; other families I babysat for included two boys under the age of 8 and a family of three, ages 2, 3, and 6. I enjoy spending time with older children as well, and most of my experience comes from being the eldest cousin in a large family.

I currently work full time as a nanny and babysit occasionally for a good friend’s 5 month old baby on the weekends. I am interested in meeting a few more families to work with on a regular basis.

More about me:

In 2011 I had the amazing opportunity to travel to India and live in an orphanage for four months with 22 children ranging from ages 2 to 22, and one other adult to help manage the children. I held afternoon classes for the children, organized outings, played games, and became their friend and confidant over time. This experience solidified my desire to be a teacher. It also reinforced the happiness that I have when I am working with children, while also giving me many different experiences with regard to learning how to effectively manage a large group children, discipline when necessary, and keep children of various ages engaged in one activity. When I’m spending time with a child, I hope to encourage them to openly express themselves, and explore their own creativity. Whether we’re playing pretend games about secret spies, outside blowing bubbles, or building a Play-Doh masterpiece, I strive to ensure that they are able to explore the curiosities around them in a safe, caring environment.

Additional services: Meal preparation, Laundry, Light housekeeping, Swimming supervision, Crafts, and Potty training.

Rate: $10/hour – $18/hour


Child Ages:
3 weeks - 14 years
Smoker:
No
Years of Experience:
5 years
CPR Certified:
Yes
Hours of Operation:
Early morning: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
Late morning: Sunday and Saturday.
Early afternoon: Sunday and Saturday.
Late afternoon: Sunday and Saturday.
Early evening: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
Late evening: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
Overnight: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...