Amanda P.

Babysitter in Boston, MA 02116

Boston, MA 02116



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

I have just spent this past year in Madrid as an Au pair and it was one of the greatest experiences I could have asked for! I worked for a single mother and her 9 year old daughter. After school each day the little girl and I played, followed by homework. Much of my time was spent teaching her english, assisting with house work and preparing meals. This was a very intimate experience as I lived with the family and was treated as a “big sister.”

During my undergraduate studies in Washington DC I worked for two families with infants. One baby girl, I begin working with at the age of 4 months and continued until she was nearly 2 years old. I generally came while the parents went out for a dinner or movie. I would play with Lucy, bath and change her, and bottle feed her before laying her to bed.

Another family I worked with had baby boy and a 4 year old girl. It was a more delicate balance managing an infant while entertaining an energetic child but I was fortunate to work with well behaved happy children.

I will be moving to Boston to begin a Masters for Physician Assistant studies in September and I want to continue my role working with children. I prefer engaging activities such as sports, crafts and outdoor activities. I am happy to help with homework if needed. I hope to find another family to add to the list of those that I have already created such a strong bond with!

Languages spoken: English and Spanish.

Additional services: Meal preparation, Laundry, Light housekeeping, Swimming supervision, and Crafts.

Rate: $15/hour – $25/hour


Child Ages:
3 weeks - 14 years
Smoker:
No
CPR Certified:
Yes
Hours of Operation:
Early morning: Tuesday.
Late morning: Tuesday and Thursday.
Early afternoon: Tuesday and Thursday.
Late afternoon: Sunday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
Early evening: Sunday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
Late evening: Sunday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
Overnight: Tuesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...