Allison K.

Babysitter in Boston, MA 02118

Boston, MA 02118



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

Hello!

My name is Ally, I’m 25 years old and a graduate of Bowdoin College, currently studying for the GRE and preparing to apply for PhD programs in Social Work and Public Health. My professional work experience is in politics and government, and I’ve devoted much of my career to LGBTQ advocacy. I have also worked as a full and part-time nanny for four families over the course of the last 10 years (plus quite a lot of less regular babysitting over the course of my life and as the oldest of four children), and childcare is my absolute favorite way to spend time when I’m not working on campaigns, at the State House, or studying. I am also a theater nerd and singer, and have taught and directed children’s theater in New York.

I’m getting married this fall and can’t wait to have children of my own, but in the meantime I’m looking for a loving family with young children who need a part-time nanny so I can pay my bills while working towards the next phase in my career.

I absolutely love kids, and am equally comfortable with all age groups, but I have a slight preference for infants and toddlers, with whom I have the most experience. I have multiple references whose contact information can be shared upon request, and I am trained and certified by the Red Cross in pediatric CPR/AED. I also have my own car and a perfect driving record. I would be happy to submit to any additionally requested background checks, etc.

If you’re interested, I’d love the opportunity to meet you and your kids to see if it’s a good fit!

Warmly,
Ally

P.S. Feel free to email me directly at allison.l.kuriloff AT gmail, if that’s easier.

Additional services: Meal preparation, Laundry, Light housekeeping, Swimming supervision, and Crafts.

Rate: $17/hour – $25/hour


Child Ages:
3 weeks - 9 years
Smoker:
No
Years of Experience:
5 years
CPR Certified:
Yes
Hours of Operation:
Early morning: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
Late morning: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
Early afternoon: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
Late afternoon: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
Early evening: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
Late evening: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...